Home Zodiac Interpretations Synastry Horoscope 2023
 »   »   » 

All About Jupiter in Astrology

Detailed interpretations of Jupiter, the king of Gods.

Jupiter, the King of the Gods, is the ruler of Sagittarius. In Astrology, Jupiter is a planet of plenty. It is tolerant and expansive. The first of the social planets, Jupiter seeks insight through knowledge. Some of this planet’s keywords include morality, gratitude, hope, honour, and the law. Jupiter is a planet of broader purpose, reach, and possibility.
The glyph, or symbol, of Jupiter shows the crescent of receptivity rising above the cross of matter. This symbolize Jupiter’s role of raising our awareness beyond the physical world. Jupiter encourages us to reach, expand, and improve.
Jupiter takes approximately 12 years to travel through all of the signs. Jupiter is typically retrograde for 4 months at a time.
Jupiter is the largest planet in the solar system. This planet is associated with the theory of expansion. It takes Jupiter one whole year to go once round the zodiac sky, that it spends about a month's time in each zodiac house.

The placement of Jupiter in your natal chart gives an idea about your attitude towards religion and philosophy. It also rules prosperity and goodness in life as a whole.
Jupiter has generally been associated with good luck and bounty. Optimism and growth (including mental and spiritual growth) come under its rule. On the up side, Jupiter is associated with a sense of humor, good will, and mercy. The more negative manifestations of Jupiter include blind optimism, excess, and overindulgence. Irresponsibility that results from blind optimism, not ill will, can be displayed.
In the chart, the position of Jupiter by sign reveals how we express our generosity and tolerance. It shows how we go about trusting others and improving our lives. Where do we look for wisdom and understanding? Look to Jupiter’s position by house and to the planets it contacts for answers.
Jupiter is exalted in the sign of Cancer; is in its fall in the sign of Capricorn (opposite the sign of exaltation); and is in its signs of detriment in Gemini and Virgo (opposite the ruling signs of Sagittarius and Pisces).

« Back to Interpretations
Share this page:


Copyright © 2015-2021. All Rights Reserved
Siddhantika Astrology